Anyone Stuck?

Post your itinerary questions and trip reports here
jessev

Anyone Stuck?

Post by jessev »

Hello all,

My name is Jesse Vad, I'm a journalist and I'm working on stories about people who can't get home because of the Covid-19 crisis. I've traveled the Pamir Highway and still get updates from the Tajik embassy. I know that the airport is shut down and I'm wondering if anyone knows anybody who is stuck in Tajikistan or elsewhere.

Please reach out if you know anyone or have a story you feel needs to be heard right now.

Thanks all, hope everyone is okay!
0 x

steven
Admin
Admin

Re: Anyone Stuck?

Post by steven »

These people are stuck in Turkey: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=12398

There is a couple that are stuck in Azerbaijan on Instagram. She couldn't fly out because she was very pregnant. Having their baby in Baku now.
https://www.instagram.com/rockandrollcaravann/
1 x
If you like Caravanistan: we have opened a tip jar! We love you back! :D

mazeno
Driving expert
Driving expert

Post by mazeno »

i wish i was stuck somewhere on the road, not at home...
f@*%#n panic
1 x
rgds -
mazeno

jessev

Post by jessev »

steven wrote:These people are stuck in Turkey: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=12398

There is a couple that are stuck in Azerbaijan on Instagram. She couldn't fly out because she was very pregnant. Having their baby in Baku now.
https://www.instagram.com/rockandrollcaravann/
Thanks Steven this was really helpful.

Would you be willing to chat about what you've heard and experienced through Caravanistan during this time? I'd like to also include a voice from someone who oversees a lot of travel stories and plans. If you know anyone who runs any other travel resource outlet or organization that you think I should talk to, that would be great also.

Let me know what you think.

Thanks,
Jesse
0 x

netllama

Post by netllama »

mazeno wrote:i wish i was stuck somewhere on the road, not at home...
f@*%#n panic